Hello There

Hi, with a year and a half of homeschooling under my belt, I decided this year to try out a blog.  I read so many great blogs from other homeschooling moms, and enjoy most of them, so I thought I would jump on board and try out this new adventure of writing and sharing our HS lifestyle with all of you.

I pulled my son out of Kindergarten in March 2013, with my husband really the one pushing me to do it. I am so glad I did.  Our son was not getting the academic challenge he needed and he also said the kids were mean.  He does miss his teacher, but he is glad he gets to learn at home and not worry about the other kids.

We finished up his Kindergarten year, having a blast, and went ahead and decided to homeschool both our children.  So that put my son in 1st, and my daughter in K this year, 2013-2014.  We have bounced back and forth with how to do things and are still finding our identity.  I believe Unschooling, Charlotte Mason, and some Classical thrown in are what we (all) enjoy the most.

Welcome to the site, I hope you find some encouraging words, possible wisdom, and maybe even some laughs throughout this site.

-Megan

Here is the whole clan, Jason, Turner, Lilly, myself, and our amazing dog, Bella.

Leave a Reply

