Listening to the wind

It’s 5pm. I’ve been lounging in our hammock for almost an hour. It’s amazing, I’m home, but it’s as good as a vacation.

It’s peaceful.

It’s calming.

It’s beautiful.

It’s relaxing.

It’s inspiring.

It’s one of the best feelings in the world.

To lay in a hammock and listen to the wind blow the leaves. 

I hope everyone has more time to do this, everyone deserves these days (probably more than they get).

Go buy a hammock and enjoy the wind.

*Note:  I take our hammock down after each use and store it inside so it stays perfect 🙂  I also wrote this post while in my hammock!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

One thought on “Listening to the wind

Leave a Reply

