Kansas City Field Trip Day

The kids and I had a fun time in KC a few weeks ago.

They had never been to a Krispie Kreme, so we stopped by to watch how donuts are made, then tried a few.

We headed over to the Federal Reserve afterwards. It’s free and somewhat entertaining. It’s worth a trip, especially if you have anyone over 10 in your group. My kids are all under 10, and liked it for about 30 minutes.

After that stop, we went to the SeaLife Aquarium, this was a spur of the moment thing, because I felt bad the Federal Reserve wasn’t more interesting for them. They all really loved this place. I had an IKEA family card, which got me a free child’s ticket. I think they run that promotion until the end of January.

Leave a Reply

