A Day in My Shoes

Tuesday, June 10th

7AM Workout, I wanted to hurry, so I skipped the treadmill & worked out on a StairStep, it was awesome!  I did 115 floors in 20 min, it was the HILL setting, and burned 248 calories, then I pumped some iron. Mumford and Sons always helps me get through my workouts or Maroon 5 🙂

 

8AM Got home, put in a load of laundry and cleaned the kitchen (I even mopped!)

9AM Got the kids some breakfast and hopped in the shower!

10AM  Finished Miquon Math after breakfast then drove to the library for a Magic Show!

11AM  Magic Show — Turner was picked to go on stage, he thought it was cool!

11:30AM  Sonic break!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

12PM  School time, I helped the kids with their stuff for the day. Here is a run-down for today (they can do it in any order):  Miquon, Khan, Science, Reading, Keyboard practice, and Spanish.

2PM My sister called and wanted to meet up at the park, the kids loved feeding the fish and finally getting down the monkey bars!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset 

4PM Got home and cleaned the fish tank, this is our 2nd Betta (I kinda killed the 1st one, oops!)

5PM-8PM Coaching at the ball field 🙂  We WON!  I really LOVE volunteer coaching.  It’s something I started about 2 years ago, and will continue for many years.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

——— Jason made dinner tonight while I was gone — he’s so great ———-

8PM Decided to watch Catching Fire before bed and snack on some Jalapeño popcorn

11PM Bed!

 

 

Advertisements

Meet Megan

I’m the one always on the go.  I encourage everyone to enter runs, races, compete (I love competition), and basically anything to get you moving and enjoying life.  We lived in Texas two years ago, and I got into cycling, bought myself a super sweet Scott carbon-fiber bike – on sale:) and have been waiting for the right moment to enter a race.  This year I think will be the year (if I actually get out there and start training)!  Other than loving the outdoors, traveling, and my family, I am your typical 28 year old wife of 10 years to a wonderful man, and mother to 2 AWESOME kids!

A few goals of mine are to ride my bike in RagBrai (across the state of Iowa), climb Mt. Kilimanjaro, and travel to all 50 states with my kids before they graduate.

407625_4341346086021_181034108_n

 

Hello There

Hi, with a year and a half of homeschooling under my belt, I decided this year to try out a blog.  I read so many great blogs from other homeschooling moms, and enjoy most of them, so I thought I would jump on board and try out this new adventure of writing and sharing our HS lifestyle with all of you.

I pulled my son out of Kindergarten in March 2013, with my husband really the one pushing me to do it. I am so glad I did.  Our son was not getting the academic challenge he needed and he also said the kids were mean.  He does miss his teacher, but he is glad he gets to learn at home and not worry about the other kids.

We finished up his Kindergarten year, having a blast, and went ahead and decided to homeschool both our children.  So that put my son in 1st, and my daughter in K this year, 2013-2014.  We have bounced back and forth with how to do things and are still finding our identity.  I believe Unschooling, Charlotte Mason, and some Classical thrown in are what we (all) enjoy the most.

Welcome to the site, I hope you find some encouraging words, possible wisdom, and maybe even some laughs throughout this site.

-Megan

Here is the whole clan, Jason, Turner, Lilly, myself, and our amazing dog, Bella.